PREP High School Program

Prep High School Program

Through student interaction centered around the Capturing Kids Heart Model, LEARN provides academic and enrichment programming during non-school hours for high school students in grades 9 – 12.

The range of activities are developed based on surveyed student interests, such as tutoring labs, test prep, music, arts, physical fitness, STEM, student leadership, service learning, college-career, and vocational training, among many others. Family Literacy services are provided, too.

The program operates during the school year from 2:00 PM – 6:00PM every Monday – Thursday and from 8:00AM – 4:00PM during summer session.

Due to COVID-19, all PREP programming has been moved to a virtual platform.

PREP School Sites

For more information on your site specific program schedule, please email your school Site Coordinator. Contact info can be found below.

EMUHSD

Site Coordinator: Sandra Gallegos, sandra@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Audrey Olmos, audrey@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Alex Pichardo, apichardo@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Vikttoria Vuljak, vikttoria@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Adrianna Ortega, adrianna@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Andrew Caldera, acaldera@learnla.org

WUHSD

Site Coordinator: Jessica Hernandez, jhernandez@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Paul Guzman, paul@learnla.org

Site Coordinator: Beverly Beng, beverly@learnla.org

Translate »